Albergo Lodi

The first doors I opened in Rome were at Hotel Lodi. The area around Piazza Lodi was serene and out the way of tourist taxes, “I ♥ Roma” shirts and Colosseum sculptures. I LOVED IT! After a return from Orvieto and a few weeks of partying, the staff noticed my frequency back at the hotel. Either from abuse of the free wi-fi connection or my overall love I had gained for all the people who worked there, I landed myself my second job in Rome. Already, late nights were no stranger to me and the hours needed for a graveyard receptionist shift fit in perfectly with my schedule. Again, GRAZIE MILLE to all the staff at Lodi, Michelle and Claudio for great management, and of course Elena for those much-needed coffees in the morning. Much love to you guys!

‘Never having a dull moment’ and ‘guests always coming first’ is truly the claim to fame for the Hotel/Hostel. Just before I was to begin work in the new year the staff decided to throw a little Christmas party for all the guests away from their families. Little is an understatement; a huge spread and even more wine, inviting their own families and yours truly. While it was hard being away from my own these holidays, a real feeling of belonging took hold of me…

About Mr. 42

world traveler
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Albergo Lodi

  1. Hola! I’ve been following your blog for some time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Porter Texas! Just wanted to say keep up the fantastic work!

  2. Pingback: Luxury Self Catering Fife

  3. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I do not know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

