Exotic New Tastes

Recently my friends from Norway came to visit me here in Rome. Some of the nicest people I have ever met, I didn’t think twice about inviting them into my home for as long as they wanted. Although being raised in Norway, the girls are all of Iraqi and Iranian descent; when they offered to cook dinner for me and my friends one night, who could resist?? Different food and flavors to put in the pallet-portfolio; that’s exactly why I travel! This is my bread and butter.*Full-flavored chicken-stew-type goodness served over white rice. Fresh vegetable salad with a yogurt dressing. BRRRRRP*

…And did I mention the food was AWESOME!? Definitely my lunch and dinner for the next few days. I just want to dedicate this post to Meriam, Fatima and Inas… Thanks again for coming back to visit me, bringing your amazing vibe and positive attitude. Even though we didn’t learn how to fly, we had some pretty good laughs. Much love guys.

About Mr. 42

world traveler
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Exotic New Tastes

  1. Inas says:

    HAHAHAHA! I belive I can fly…You are awesome!

Leave a Reply

